Headstands versus handstands

This post will be short, sweet and to the point. One of my goals for 2013 is to be able to do headstands and handstands with complete control. So I practice. This is what I am finding: powerful

Headstands are far easier than handstands!

Does that mean my neck is stronger than my arms and shoulders? No, it is because my shoulders are always exhausted – I need to give them more rest!

The bottomline

I have learned another tidbit about the importance of rest. If I truly want to attain my goals, I may need to cut back on my shoulder work…

One thought on “Headstands versus handstands

  1. I’ve been working on headstands and handstands also! It is definitely a goal of mine and I’m better with my headstand. I just posted about headstands, it would be awesome if you checked out my blog! http://stretchinginreno.wordpress.com/
    And I agree with you about the shoulders, I am constantly working mine and hoping that they will be strong enough to get the handstand! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

