This is YOUR life – SHINE

You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.  – Matthew 5:14-16

This is YOUR life…do what you LOVE and do it often – SHINE. Live your DREAM and SHARE your passion – SHINE.
This is your life

Sometime last year a friend spotted this picture and sent it may way. I immediately ordered the poster and have used it every day since as a guide to live by. Easier said than done! And I  read on…LIFE IS SIMPLE. This poster provides advice that shows us how simple the answers to our struggles are. But simple does not equate to easy.

I certainly don’t think that life should be easy. I do often wonder why it has to be so hard. For example, I didn’t like my job, so I quit…and I started doing the things I love. Overall, my life has drastically improved. I reclaimed my soul from the corporate world’s firm grip. I share what I love and I SHINE every day. But there is still something missing. If I were a five-point star, I think that only four points would be glowing bright. Reading the poster, I think that my next lesson is to stop over analyzing. If I could master that one I think I might be just fine!!

Step by step, I am moving towards my dream – sometimes little steps and other times big steps. SHINE-ing. And it creeps into my mind, is my dream the same as God’s dream for me? I am pursuing my passion, and using my talents for the greater good? I SHINE…

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive and inheritance from the Lord as a reward. – Colossians 3:23

Do you SHINE?

He is glorified when we allow ourselves to be His vessel to reach others and we are blessed for our obedience – Genesis 22:18

One thought on “This is YOUR life – SHINE

Leave a Reply

